2NE1 – I Don’t Care [Digital Single]

July 1, 2009 at 12:58 am (2NE1) (, )

2NE1 Mini Album

2NE1’s digital single, entitled I Don’t Care, was released on 07.01.09.

I Don’t Care is a midtempo reggae number. The song opens up with a peaceful relaxing instrumental with island influences. CL then comes in and says “Hey playboy, it’s about time and your time’s up.” Once she finishes, the group does some vocalizing and sings their name, very reminiscent of the opening of Fire. The vocals on the first verse actually sound pretty good and they fit with the sweetness of the music perfectly. The chorus is okay although it’s nothing that really is amazing. It’s nice when they repeat “care” and it gives that song the extra edge. I was surprised that CL could give a good rap section on the song since I thought one might sound weird with the vibe of the song but she proved me wrong. Overall, it’s not as good as Fire but it shows that the girls are trying different things.

Single Ranking: B +

3 Comments

  1. hyperballad said,

    sigh..

    i want to complain about the CD jacket…

    I want to complement the song though xD

    • amaiyume said,

      agreed, the cover is not great but…I’m hoping the songs on the mini album will be good 🙂

  2. jpoptoday said,

    I know Dara well because she (Sandara Park) was on Filipino TV and movies before she moved back to Korea. She’s great and I hope this group is successful.

Leave a Reply

